Ku Hye Sun at Cafe Manolin


I JUST WANT TO SHARE YOU MY FRIENDS EXPERIENCE WHILE SHE IS IN KOREA TO VISIT HER YOUNG SON (if im not mistaken he is 22yo)WHO IS AN ENGLISH TEACHER IN KOREA.IN FACT SHE IS STILL THERE BUT WE WANT TO SHARE HER LETTER AND A PIC.THERE ARE 3 PICS BUT I CAN’T SHARE THE OTHER 2 BECAUSE IT IS A PICTURE WITH HER AND GHS AND THE OTHER ONE IS WITH GHS AND HER SON.

Anyway, Thursday, we wanted to go to this restaurant that Andrew (my youngest son) wanted to go to and then go to Cafe Manolin, and Han River. We started out late, it was already 2pm by the time we hit the subway train. Thursday was the coldest yet since we came to Seoul. I thought we were going to eat first, so I asked Andrew on the train, where are we going? He said we are going to go to Cafe Manolin. I got excited. But to make a long story short, we asked 19 strangers where Cafe Manolin, and around 2 hrs that we were lost. It was all worth it.

We first went to the Gallery which is downstairs. Andrew took pictures. Then we went upstairs where the Cafe is at. When you go in, they sell dog sweaters in all sizes. We were seated to the room on our right side. We sat at the first available table to our left by the wall. There’s a couple next to us and 4 people on a bigger table after them. I didn’t know that Andrew already recognized GHS as one of the 4 people table. I didn’t see her because she was so tiny. I only recognized her when she got up, passed our table and I said to myself, “Is that GHS? She’s really here?” You could say I was in shock.

She came back about 10 minutes later and she gave like notebooks to the lady and the other girl (could be a mother/daughter visitors). I’m not sure. GHS is seating across them, and GHS is seating beside a guy. I believe this is her manager. When the guy got up to go somewhere, I could see GHS much better. So I looked her way and gestured if I could take a picture of her. She kind of smiled, looked at the people with her and then I gave her a pleaded look, then she got up, she excused herself and came to our table. OMG, I really took a picture with her. Andrew also took a picture with her. She didn’t say anything to us at all. She just smiled, bowed her head and had her hands together while she bowed. I don’t know if she understood us because maybe we were talking too fast. I told her that we love BOF, we love her and that she’s so pretty. Andrew told her that we’re from Los Angeles and we wanted to see Cafe Manolin. All she did is bow her head. Then she went back to her group.

continuation…

We ordered and ate. All the while, I could hear her laughing when she’s telling a story. She laughs/sounds just like the BTS in BOF. I hear her say Oppa a lot when she’s talking. When she’s not talking, she just smiles, sits upright (regal position) and listens to whoever is talking. About 30 minutes later, she got up again and left the room. Then she came back with 2 puppies with her and showed them to her table. The lady took puppies from her. So GHS got up again and left the room. Now she came back with a bigger brown dog. I heard her say Omma. I don’t know if she’s telling them, this is the Mom.

When she got up to leave the room again with the bigger dog, I called her name and asked her again if I can take a picture of her and her dog. When I looked at the couple next to our table, I saw the girl, giving me a dirty look. Maybe she felt that I’m invading GHS’s privacy. Isn’t that usually the case? She doesn’t really like taking pictures? But again, she smiled and stopped until I took the picture. She came back and took the other 2 baby dogs away also. We finished eating, and Andrew and I just hanged out. He read his book and I was just listening to the Xmas songs being played and also waiting for GHS’s visitor to leave, lol. Finally, 2 hrs later, they left and after they left, the guy also left.

GHS came back to the table, she’s all alone now but then there’s a young gentlemen who came in and started talking to her. I heard her say “Muyah” (meaning what; what is going on?; what is your problem?) From the body language and gestures, I think he was telling her about her cellphone. Maybe because she didn’t answer it or something. So, I saw her take out her phone, and she started talking to someone on the phone. After she got off the phone, she gathered her things and left. If you don’t say her name, she won’t look at you. I didn’t call out to her when she left, so that was our experience.

I’m so sorry that I didn’t mention about MINSUN/pinoy exchange. I couldn’t really take up her time because for the 2 hrs that we were there, she was busy entertaining with the other people.

Did you guys know that Han River is close to Cafe Manolin? I didn’t know that, Andrew just told me and he showed me the map.

Share by prettywiz@soompi

 

About Apoorv

m a boring guy...*yawns*

Posted on January 3, 2011, in boys over flowers, Korean Dramas, Korean muzic and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I envy your friend’s chance meeting with Gu Hye Sun – she’s my favorite Korean actress. From what I’ve read she seems to be a celebrity who loves to see her fans and, if she has time, will chat with them. Someday, if she comes to the US, she’ll could possibly make time to meet her American fans. She’s well liked and popular here. Thanks for sharing your friend’s experience.

  2. Hi, i would like to ask on how to get to cafe if i’m coming from myeongdong area?Kindly provide the transportation i need to take.Thank u in advance!:)

Leave a Reply

